Friday Night Prayer Meeting

What is Intercessory Prayer? Intercessory Prayer is praying for or standing in the gap for others.


An intercessor is one who takes the place of another or pleads another’s case. Furthermore, it is persevering or a travailing prayer whereby one pleads with God on behalf of others who desperately need God’s intervention.


Having said this, here at CWPC, we constantly pray for government leaders at the city, state, and national levels, for families and the salvation of souls, for revival in our city and America, and for the peace of Jerusalem, etc.



Christ World PrayerLine

Christ World Prayer Center Hot Line — Dial Direct Line Assistance 319-527-2127

  • Every Monday Night 10:00pm - 11:00 pm EST  /  9:00 pm - 10:00 pm CST
  • Every Wednesday Night 6:30pm - 8:00 pm EST  /  5:30 pm - 7:00 pm CST
Hands in Prayer